Product Review: Printcess Makeup

NOTE:I received free samples in exchange for a review. This did not effect my review of the product, everything below is my own honest opinion

Shop: Printcess Makeup (https://www.etsy.com/shop/PrintcessMakeup)

Rating
: 5 stars

Products Category
: Cosmetics

Product I Received
: Villian, Calico, Complication, & Direwolf samples

They came beautifully wrapped in some pages from White Fang (I cringed but they look so cute and so many people use old pages for bookstagram backgrounds anyways). 

These are the 4 samples I received (samples can bought for $1 each, of any color). The sticker on them is the size of a quarter, so the bags are about 2 inches long. I love the names, and these are just a few. There’s Hunger Games, Cinder, PJO, Divergent, HP, etc. themed ones as well. 

I (badly) swatched the here on my arm. The picture was taken in natural lighting. Villian is dark and sparkly, perfect for a smokey eye or some shimmery eyeliner.  Direwolf matches my skin tone very well, which is awesome since I like natural looking makeup. Complication is an epic metallic purple and really stands out. Calico is totally gorgeous, and very majestic. All of them were very pigmented. 

Since I’m so ( not) amazing with make up,

I only used them as eye shadows, but they can be worn anywhere on the face (except your lips), and can be turned into nail polish too. I know I’m definitely going to try Direwolf as a highlighter. They can be worn wet or dry, and they last pretty long. For me, Villian lasted the longest, but they all stayed put for at least 5 hours. 

They shipped pretty quickly in an evenlope, and were nicely packaged. Nothing spilled, and they were in orcs T condition. 

Overall, I definitely reccomend. The powders are pigmented and long lasting, with awesome referential names. You can buy a sample  of any of the colors for $1, and each sample can be used around 3-4 times (depends on what you use it for, and how much). Seriously, check em out!

One thought on “Product Review: Printcess Makeup

  1. bethwade1 says:

    I’m so glad you loved them! You’re right- Direwolf matches your skin perfectly! How fun! πŸ˜€
    Complication looks amazing on you- you should totally do a foil look with it, or a smokey eye with it.
    Thanks for reaching out- I’m always happy to see how my products look on different people, and what they think of it.
    Oh, and I also sell at printcess.net (even more colors! Because I’m nuts like that). πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

