Captain America Book Tag


I saw this tag on Morgan’s blog, Gone With The Words. The beautiful graphic also belongs to her.

Steve Rogers/Captain America: a book with a big character transformation

There’s so many characters that come to mind, but I’d have to say Cath from Fangirl. She changed so much throughout the book, and it was amazing! She was so afraid of being in her own, but she learns to stand up for herself and be more independent. 

Peggy Carter
: a book with a strong female protagonist

Celaena/Aelin from Throne of Glass. Let me tell you, I would not have survived anywhere near as long as she has. She’s so badass and awesome, but she’s also real. She’s broken and scarred yet she prevails through it all. 

Bucky Barnes: a book with your ultimate BROTP

WILL/JEM. Forever and always. They are not just friends, they are parabatai. Closer than brothers. Nothing, no one, could ever come between them. They would die for each other, and they would die without eachother. 

Howling Commandos: a book with squad goals

ACOMAF for sure. Just point me in the direction of where I need to sell my soul to be part of the Night Court’s inner circle. 

Red Skull: a book with a cliche plot

There’s too many to name. Seriously. 


Natasha Romanoff
: a book with a snarky side character

Magnus from TID/TMI. The sass in this one, it is perfection. 

I’m Just A Kid from Brooklyn: a book with a memorable setting/character backstory
I’m gonna go with Natasha Romanoff (there’s a book so it counts) for this one. The Red Room, her training, Ivan. I must know more!!!

Do You Two…. Fondue?: a book with a love triangle

The Hunger Games, Twilight, TID, Theone of Glass, Strange Angels, …. shall I continue?

Til The End Of The Line:
a book with the OTP to end all OTPs

Percabeth. Percabeth. Percabeth. 

Percabeth is that one OTP that is unbreakable. They have literally been though hell (well, Tartaraus) together. It’s set in stone. Actually, no. It’s set in diamond because it is the strongest OTP ever. 

Some other epic OTPs: Rowaelin, Wessa/Jessa, Clellamy, Akarou, Malec 
I Understood That Reference: a book with a pop culture reference

The only one I can remember right now would be Magnus Chase with its Doctor Who reference.  
I tag anyone who’s interested! (aka I’m too lazy to actually tag specifics)

Leave a Reply

