Merch Review: PotterAlmaMater


Shop:PotterAlmaMater (https://www.etsy.com/shop/PotterAlmaMater)

Rating: 4.5 stars

Merchandise
Type: Harry Potter themed knitted items


Products I Received
: Ravenclaw (movie) Beanie & Ravenclaw (book) bookmark 

Now, I’m not someone who usually wears beanies, or any kind of headwear really, but I know I’m gonna be wearing this one a lot. It’s comfortable, gorgeous colors, and it actually looks good on me (seriously, hats and beanies usually look awful with my hair, so I was very surprised when I looked in the mirror and saw that it actually looked very nice). The bookmark is really cute, kind of like a mini scarf. 

It was very well made, I’m assuming it’ll last a long time (I’ll post in update in maybe 3-6months). Like I said before, the colors were really vibrant, and I like how’s there’s an option between the colors used in the movie and the colors described in the book. I loved the shade of (bronze?) used in the book based items.  Another thing I liked about the beanie was how it was simple enough to blend with everyday clothing, yet still represent the hogwarts houses. 

Overall, I would DEFINITELY recommend this shop to anyone looking for some cute handmade Harry Potter merchandise. They also have neckties, coasters, headbands and a ton of other items. 

Leave a Reply

