Book Review: Invision

Invision by Sherrilyn Kenyon

Series: 7th book in Chronicles of Nick

Rating: 4.5 stars

Publication Date: May 3rd, 2016

Source: Review copy from publicist

WARNING: This review may contain spoilers to the previous books in the series, so GO READ THEM!!!



Sherrilyn Kenyon, I can not begin to describe what an amazing author you are. I absolutley ADORE this series. I discovered it sometime last year, before the 6th book came out. I was definitely not expecting to binge read 5 of these in one weekend and then die because I realized the next one wasn’t out yet.  If you haven’t read this series, I highly recommend you check it out. It’s EPIC, and you get so caught up in it. It’s like Shadowhunters crossed with Percy Jackson, with a whole lot of  Supernatural thrown in. 

OMGOMGOMG ITS GONNA BE A MOVIE!!! [insert excited squeal here]  More details on that later. 

I swear, nothing ever goes right for Nick. This book is no exception. I would feel sorry for him if I didn’t enjoy this series so much. He’s so dang funny and he just takes it all in stride. 

It did a pretty good job recapping, but you might wanna skim through the last book if it’s been a while. I love how it’s so complex but kinda simple at the same time. It’s like Supernatural, with a bunch of mythologies and lore that just somehow seamlessly fit together. 

In this book we get to find out more about Caleb and Xev, and what happened to Zavid. There’s a couple new characters, and some really wonky shtick is going down. Demons, hell-monkeys, and the like (basically it’s like every other Tuesday).  

 I like Kody, but Caleb is definitely my favorite after Nick.  

Ugh, but I also love Xev. And Simi. And Acheron. And Kyrian. And Cherise. And Bubba. And Mark. And Tabby. 
Basically, everyone. 

I read this wayyyy to fast, and THAT ENDING. Like, I think the epilogue might’ve actually killed me. HOW AM I SUPPOSED TO WAIT ANOTHER YEAR FOR THE NEXT ONE?!?!  

(There’s already a cover and synopsis though!!!! Cannot wait!!!!! )

This book was a solid 4.5, definitely a must read. Although if you’ve already gotten this far into the series you know all of them are like that. This series is just AH-MAY-ZING!!! I’ll never get enough of good ol’Nick.  

Now,

 WHATCHA WAITING FOR?!?! 

GO READ IT!!!

2 thoughts on “Book Review: Invision

Leave a Reply

